How do I bulk delete orders?

Follow

Introduction

Cloud Cart can schedule a bulk delete task of up to 2500 orders at a time, based on the order date and customer name. This guide will describe the steps.

How does it work?

Cloud Cart will create a scheduled task called "bulk delete." Cloud Cart will pull the QuickBooks transaction ID for up to 2500 orders. Next, Cloud Cart will delete ten at a time, until the list has exhausted. Finally, Cloud Cart will log successful deletes and failures in the transaction log. To view the transaction log, on the right-hand side of Cloud Cart click Settings > Transaction Log.

How do I perform the bulk delete?

In this example, we have imported several sales receipts into a customer called Amazon Summary by accident. We will delete all sales receipts from December 10th, 2016 to December 17th, 2016.

  1. Login to Cloud Cart Connector.
  2. At the My Connections page, click Configure.
  3. On the left-hand navigation of the Configure page, click Delete Orders.
  4. Choose 12/1/2016 to 12/17/2016. Enter Amazon Summary as the customer name.
  5. Click preview. 
  6. Confirm these orders are the ones to delete. Click queue bulk delete.

Here is the end result.

Can I delete reconciled transactions?

No. You must create a journal entry to correct them. Talk to your Accountant or CPA.

Can I roll back a recent sync?

On the delete page, check use modified date. Orders that synced today will have today's date as the modified date, even if the order was placed last year. If you want to roll back any order created by Cloud Cart on March 10, 2017, enter 3/10/2017 to 3/11/2017 as the dates. Cloud Cart will find recently modified orders and remove them. Here is the setting:

bulk_delete.JPG

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk